YouTube Creators Festival 2022 nominees: Wode Maya, Kwadwo Sheldon & Jessica OS top list

(L-R) Kwadwo Sheldon, Wode Maya and Jessica Opare-Saforo / ©YouTube Creators Festival 🇬🇭 

YouTube Creators Festival Ghana has compiled its official list of categories and nominees for its second edition of the Creators Awards Night & Concert.

The list was made available to TheAfricanDream.net as a media partner and it recognises Ghana’s most influential content creators selected across different categories.

Headless YouTuber, Kwadwo Sheldon, Jessica OS, Sweet Adjeley, Wode Maya, and Zion Felix are at the top of the list with three nominations each.

The event will feature all-star speakers that includes Israeli YouTuber, Nas Daily; Ghana’s award-winning YouTuber, Wode Maya; Jessica Opare-Saforo, Sweet Adjeley, Ken Agyapong & Abdul Karim (Co Founders, Afrochella), Kwadwo Sheldon, Ameyaw Debrah, Yonny Friedman, and Ivy Prosper.

©YouTube Creators Festival 🇬🇭

The festival was formally launched last Friday, November 4, at the Plush Silver Star Peugeot Showroom in Accra; scheduled to hold later this month from November 24 – 26.

It was endorsed by Beyond the Return, a Ghanaian government diaspora programme in September. According to the official statement, the endorsement is a “mutually beneficial agreement” for both parties.

It will honour and commemorate the contributions and efforts of Ghana’s creative content creators in a unique three-day event that will engage, inform, and inspire the worldwide YouTube community.

READ ALSO: 2nd edition of YouTube Creators Festival, Ghana introduces free masterclass for female content creators

Entamoty Media Ltd, along with the festival’s authorised event planner ICS Africa Ltd, are jointly in charge of organising the festival locally.

Major partners include international brands like Silverbird Cinemas, Age Africa, Menta Music.

Sponsors for the event include Bribong Suites, Goldenink Creation, Twellium Ghana, Horlsben Foods, Blue Rose Events, Aphro Spirits, Mystwater, A2K Bakes, Harry Stitch, and Koffy Peter.

Below is the full list of categories & nominees for YouTube Creators Festival Ghana 2022

YT Video of The Year

  • Wode Maya
  • Build With Amoaa
  • Tatiana Haina
  • Jessica OS

YT Tech Creator of the Year

  • Tech In Twi
  • Rick Aqua
  • Sorji Grey
  • Bytes Unlocked
  • Clifford Scott

YT Creator of the Year

  • Sweet Adjeley
  • Kwadwo Sheldon
  • ZionFelix
  • Wode Maya
  • Stella Shanelly

YT Channel of the Year

  • Jessica OS
  • Kwadwo Sheldon
  • Headless Youtuber
  • Sweet Adjeley
  • Campuswithsharkboy
  • Ama Governor

YT Discovery Creator of the Year

  • Kwasi Gray
  • Adwoa Addy
  • Blue Beatrice
  • Stay by Plan
  • JA Films
  • Headless Youtuber
  • Emotion Kontrolla

YT Entertainment Creator of the Year

  • Magraheb TV
  • Kwadwo Sheldon
  • Headless Youtuber
  • Campuswithsharkboy
  • Gh Page TV
  • ZionFelix TV
  • Gh Gossip
  • Poleeno Multimedia

YT Comedy Creator of the Year

  • SDK Dele
  • Akabenezer
  • Jeffrey Nortey
  • Seniorman Layla
  • OB_Amponsah
  • KwekuChainzz

YT Couple Channel of the Year

  • Nii & AJ
  • Portia And Sketch
  • Miekel_star
  • Kimo Sauce
  • Khay & Dex
  • Victor and Franca

YT Sports & Gaming Creator of the Year

  • Osikani TV
  • Gaming Canvic
  • Sahara Football
  • Jookuu Gaming
  • Zahack PCR

YT Creator in Real Estate

  • Build with Amoaa
  • Judith Serwaa
  • With Sephy
  • Ishmael Lamptey
  • Africa Building Hub

YT Lifestyle Creator of the Year

  • Jessica OS
  • Jasmine Boateng
  • Janiece Emefa
  • Nii & AJ
  • Tiffany Eweka
  • Jasmine AMA
  • Khanitat
  • Charlie Dior

YT Travel Creator of the Year

  • Stella Shanelly
  • Wode Maya
  • Fred Dahe
  • Lorie Lawson
  • Brothers from Ghana
  • Genevive Derby

YT Food Creator of the Year

  • Sweet Adjeley
  • Tatiana Haina
  • Nanaaba’s Kitchen
  • Kwankyewaa’s Kitchen
  • Mukase chic
  • Kay’s Recipes Gh
  • Cook with Sindaco

YT Education Creator of the Year

  • Team Lorty
  • PatrickTV GH
  • Midwife Adzo
  • KojoForex
  • Phloshop
  • Innocent K Boateng

YT Dance Creator of The Year

  • Endurancegrand
  • Lisa Quama
  • Afronitaaa
  • Dancegod Lloyd
  • Incredible Zigi

Source: TheAfricanDream.net

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly support TheAfricanDream LLC by disabling your Adblocker. Thank you.