Burna Boy has a new album titled “Love Damini”

The track list for the sixth studio album of the Nigerian Grammy award winning superstar, Burna Boy has been made public. It is a 19-track album titled “Love Damini,” which includes both home and foreign artists.

The Afrobeat artist’s album includes songs like “Last Last” and “Kilometer,” which were already made available as singles earlier this year. The album is officially out today, July 8th, 2022.

Burna’s debut album, “L.I.F.E,” was released nine years prior to this. It was followed by “On a Spaceship,” “Outside,” “African Giant,” which was nominated for a Grammy, and “Twice as Tall,” which won Grammy category of Best Global Music Album.

He enlists an impressive group of well-known performers for his sixth studio album, including hit-making sensations who work with him on this personal effort. On the album’s eleventh tune, “T.A.S.,” Popcaan, a dancehall legend, is among them.

The album’s “Solid” (track 12) features Blxst and Kehlani, and “For My Hand” (track 13) has Ed Sheeran.

J. Hus, a British rapper who previously worked with Burna on his own song, appears on “Cloak & Dagger,” “Rollercoaster,” “How Bad Could It Be,” with Khalid, and a long list of other outstanding artists. J. Balvin also appears on “Rollercoaster.”

The album which also includes the songs “Whiskey,” “Different Size,” “Dirty Secrets,” “Wild Dreams,” “Common Person,” and “Vanilla,” is opened and ended by the famed and legendary South African powerhouse Ladysmith Black Mambazo.

Read Also: The Woman King: Viola Davis on Playing Historical Dahomey War General

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly support TheAfricanDream LLC by disabling your Adblocker. Thank you.