The CFDA 2021 Fashion Awards

This year’s Fashion Icon Award went to Zendaya, while the Face of the Year Award went to Anya Taylor-Joy and the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award went to Dapper Dan.

The Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards (CFDA) is an elegant event that recognise and honours the industry’s important players. The event is frequently known to bring out the best of Hollywood, to gather and commemorate the various aspects of the industry.

The designers, creative directors and media personalities are all awarded for their contribution to the success of the industry.

Held annually, the event suggests the outmost best from its nominated and occasional attendees, making no exception. The red carpet of the CFDA has being known to accumulate the most daring of styles in clothing as well as accessories.
What to Know About the 2021 CFDA Fashion Awards

In 2014 for example, pop icon and business mogul Rihanna @badgalriri stunned the world, when she appeared in a revealing, hand sewn Adam Selman gown.

It was encrusted with over 216,000 Swarovski Crystals, paired with an equally bedazzled du-rag and a pink fur stole. The pop icon dazzled the entire fashion crowd and symbolized the thrill in taking fashion risks and the beauty of individuality.

This year’s Fashion Icon nominee, Zendaya, equally stunned the world in a red Vera Wang two piece gown that not only accentuated her wispy figure but also set her apart from the ordinary. She’s currently the youngest recipient of the CFDA Fashion Icon Award.

The 2021 ceremony did indeed bring out the best, although none as genial as Rihanna’s “nude” dress. Nonetheless, the attendees wore stunning and flawless outfits that will be remembered for a long time.

This year’s CFDA Fashion Awards was held in New York City on November 10th. For the first time since 2019, the awards show was held in person this year.

Source: CFDA

Written by Charles Nimako | Edited by Arakunrin Lekan

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Kindly support TheAfricanDream LLC by disabling your Adblocker. Thank you.